Yerush

Tonight has been so very needed! My friend Ariel’s aunt and uncle happen to live in a town right outside of Jerusalem and I have been fortunate enough to be invited to spend the night here. Ariel and my other good friend Vanessa and I have had a very relaxing afternoon/evening of cooking dinner, hanging out on a couch, doing laundry, and finally gaining some Internet! Hence why I have all of these new updated blog entries. I am going to share some photos of us cooking dinner tonight (Me – Salad, Vanessa – Eggs with sweet potatoes). The family I am with has all of their food delivered to their front door by an organic farmer (am I in a more perfect place for me or what?!) I am very much enjoying this relaxing weekend and heading back to Ashquelon to spend Shabbat there.


Leave a Reply

