I’m Published! (On the Internet anyway)

I just spent the past few hours sitting in a coffee shop doing my Hebrew homework and trying to learn this restored language. My brain is tired and my body is also quite tired. Needless to say it has been a long day. Surprisingly a lot has happened since yesterday, and while I do want to share it with all of you I am going to have to wait until I have a good nights sleep to write it all out.

On better news — you can still read something I have written. MASA is a non-profit organization that “Enables thousands of Jewish youth to spend a semester or a year in Israel in any of over 160 programs, helping them build a life-long relationship with Israel and a firm commitment to Jewish life.” I was fortunate enough to have been contacted by an employee who works for MASA and asked if I could write an article about my OTZMA experience for their website. The reason I was asked is because someone who worked there came across my blog and asked if I wanted to write a more MASA-geared essay.

I want to thank all of you for reading my blog, I wouldn’t be nearly as motivated and inspired to write if it weren’t for everyone reaching out and telling me how much they enjoy sharing this experience with me through my words and pictures.

The link to my ‘published’ article is here

Below the article is “Related Posts” and the article titled Using Public Relations for Good is a blog entry I have written before. I also have had two of my entries ‘pingbacked’ on the MASA website, meaning if you click the link it’ll direct the clicker to my blog. This is fantastic publicity for me and I can only hope my blog continues to improve and more and more people read my writing.

Tomorrow I am off to Northern Israel to visit a good friend of mine on her Kibbutz. It should be a relaxing weekend, which is exactly what I need right now. I hope everyone has a lovely weekend, and for those who celebrate it, a lovely Shabbat!

One thought on “I’m Published! (On the Internet anyway)

  1. Pingback: Daily Roundup: Participant Blogs – November 18, 2010 | The Masa Israel Blog

Leave a Reply

