Tzfat: Chapter 6

On Sunday we were supposed to go hiking in caves but due to the rain we had to make other plans. Plan B was awesome! In the morning we went to our tour guide for all of our hikes house. It was rustic and wooden with a charcoal fire and as I was standing by it I realized it was the first time I have been warm since arriving in northern Israel.

Our tour guide shared some personal stories with us and talked about the topic of fear. He said the best way of getting over fear is to confront it. Soon enough he was pulling out snakes for us to handle. It was a bit scary but we were all supportive of each other and it was one of those times where I realized I have a great family.

Afterwards we made our way to the winery. We had another tour guide who showed us where the wine is made in the barrels, and where it is put into the bottles.

We even got to sample some!

It was a rainy but relaxing day. Here’s the deal, I don’t have a computer and not a lot of free time. It’s hard for me to write a lot, but I at least want to keep you updated by sharing pictures! Yesterday we had volunteer work where we painted a house for a poorer family who had 16 children! And the mom is pregnant with another! The conditions weren’t the cleanest in the world, but like my last painting experience I learned that a little bit can go a long way. And we had a blast while doing it.

Here are all of us girls with hearts painted on ourselves in different places:

We split up and each painted a room that was separated by a window:

Michael and I shared an eskimo kiss with some white paint on our noseies:
.

I am getting quite tired, so hopefully I can share even more with you later. Hope you have enjoyed these past few entries though! SIX days until I get to see my parents and brother, yipeee!!!

2 thoughts on “Tzfat: Chapter 6

  1. Laur – I LOVE these pictures – you look SOOOOO happy!!! Of course I think it’s because you are counting the hours until we SEE YOU!!!! Can’t wait.

    Love you and miss you,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

