Tzfat: Chapter 7

When my family was in Israel we did a formal guided tour. This made for some long and tiring days, and by the time it was 6:00 p.m. we only had energy really to eat some dinner and go to bed. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to make our way to Ashkelon or Rehovot so my family could see where I was/will be living. Fortunately however, we did stop in Tzfat. Although I only spent two weeks there, I can admit that it was one of the happiest and most enlightening/inspiring/incredible two weeks of my life. Here are some photos that both Vanessa and Whitney took from the end of my time spent there, with descriptions included of course.

Here is one of Eli and I during one of our hikes when we would take breaks to have discussions.

Here are some of us with our incredible hiking tour guide Michael.

While we were hiking Gamla I would see descriptions with an incredible font. Needless to say, I got excited.

Here I am at the top of Gamla. Breathtaking view huh?!

In the morning we did a hike:

Here I am trying an olive before it was soaked. Bitter to the extreme.

Later in the day we went to underground caves, it was an intense experience and at the end I even had a small rush of adrenaline running through my veins.

I let the adrenaline get the best of me and ran around in the fields after.

Our second to last night we celebrated Vanessa’s birthday. Ariel, Jen, and I surprised her and baked her a cake.

Here are the beautiful Ariel and I. We have since moved away from each other (She’s in Haifa) and I miss her dearly.

We were all so in love with the experience and each other that we decided to make a t-shirt we could all wear. Here is the back of it:

Tzfat, oh how I miss you. Fortunately we are planning a reunion there sometime in February or March. Until then, looking at these photos and wearing my shirt will help me remember that radical amazement of a time.

One thought on “Tzfat: Chapter 7

  1. Pingback: Daily Roundup: Participant Blogs – January 10, 2011 | The Masa Israel Blog

Leave a Reply

