It’s Been Awhile

Oh wow, I knew it had been awhile since I last wrote an entry on here but I didn’t realize it’d been that long. I turned to Ariel the other day at lunch and said to her, “Will I be able to write a blog entry at your aunt and uncles?!” Her family is Orthodox and during the first day of Passover (Pesach Sameach! –> Happy Passover!) they don’t use electronics for 25 hours. This was after a week of not having access to a computer nor the Internet. I’m not going to lie, I could have written a longer blog entry today. However, I opted to go on a little hiking trip with Ariel and her family instead. Don’t you think you would have chosen that option too?

I know you are all really missing my blog entries, and believe me, I miss writing them! Unfortunately it’s going to be a little while until you get a longer one. But when you get one, it’s going to be damn good. And this is why: Ariel and I are leaving in a few hours to go to Croatia and Vienna!!!

We are all packed, and we’re going to take a short little nap since we have to wake up at 2:15 a.m. to get to the airport. I have my journal already packed so I’ll be taking notes along the way to keep you updated on what life is like in Croatia and Austria. Don’t ya worry!

I hope everyone has a great week and the matzah isn’t too rough on the taste buds or the digestive system. I’m going to end this entry with a cool picture Ariel, Vanessa, and I took after we got our nails painted. Who can guess what the shape is that we’re making with our fingers? (Hint: It’s Israel themed!)

Leave a comment